I feel that in a medialess society people wouldn't know what to believe in. There would be only random guessing about disasters which happened on the other side of the globe. Media also gives us a lot of activities. Such as the internet, TV and newspapers.
The only way that I could hear about world events would be through a friend. But almost certainly he would have heard it from a friend, who would have heard it from a friend's friend and so on. The news would change radically. An explosion in
Cambodia would change to a story about a bank robbery in China.
If there would be a disagreement with someone about a political issue that is happening in the
UK, the only thing that would help you to understand the issue, would have come through travelling.
Without media I wouldn't think about global warming or anything that is happening near my home country. I would probably just talk with my family/friends about what has happened in
Finland or something like that.
Nowadays the most popular way to entertain yourself is using some type of media. The internet and TV are the ones that I use mostly. I don't listen to the radio that often and I don't read newspapers daily.
The internet has made the world a much more smaller place. You can talk to people in
USA every time you want and it only takes under a second to reply. It has also helped us to understand different cultures and people.      - Anton Rinne